Welcome to Cedar Falls Community Credit Union!

Cedar Falls Community Credit Union was originally chartered in 1958 as a member-owned financial co-operative serving the needs of a local machinists union.  Membership was extended to other groups of employees over the years until in 1982, CFCCU received a community charter.  Our current field of membership includes individuals who live or work in 20 Iowa counties: Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Grundy, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Hardin, Howard, Linn, Marshall, Mitchell, Tama and Winneshiek.

CFCCU is a financially strong, local institution, governed by a Volunteer Board of Directors elected by the members to lead the Credit Union. If you are not a member, we invite you to come discover the credit union service difference! We offer big services with a personal touch and we promise to treat you like a human being, not an account number.

We look forward to serving you and showing you how this credit union can make a difference in your financial future.

Mission Statement

To provide high quality financial products and services that enhance the lives of our members.

Our Commitment Statement

  • Being responsive and oriented to the needs of our members
  • Being an innovative source of high quality financial products and services.
  • Providing an environment for achieving personal excellence and growth for our employees.
  • Managing the financial resources in a manner consistent with the long term objectives established by the Board of Directors

Our Vision Statement

To be recognized by our members, employees, and in the business community for excellence and integrity.